keep the pace

So yesterday was a quite successful day (not only in personal, recover from a cold) but specially for my BLOG. I got the first follower (cheers @seppolog) which was made me thinking „woohoo“ when I logged in on wordpress today.

So no need in slowing down now 😉 I hope if I’m looking at this screen in one year, there will be hundreds of blogentrys (ok lets be realistic, I think 2-3 per week would be fine).

So first of all I’d like to talk about the work I’m doing right now. as you can see in my ‚About‘ I’m in the automotive industry, I’m closely connected to one electronic control unit (ECU) as one component of the whole car-architecture. Some device from the field of telematics.

As my company supplies this component to an OEM, my job is to keep it running at customers side. Therefor, future tasks (in timeline, we have still way to go to series prodcution) are much about analysing the behavior, specially when there are errors detectet.

Which programm could be more useful in the car architecture environment as Vectors CANoe? (I guess none?). Anyway, I will have to deal with it (and its quite interesting).

So this are the facts for my first (and guess more ore less all-time) project:

  • running CANoe full license 8.2. which connects me to CAN architecture via VN1610 CAN device
  • different residual bus simulations, created by colleagues, the customer or others – describing the behavior of the whole car, or important parts that interact with our device
  • one simulation I created on my own (basically I will work on that one, but the others were quite useful to understand how some things are done)  – created with Vectors Model Generation Wizard (for me it was just organizing some files, reading a document and pressing some buttons, so nothing I could ever write about). In fact I think that the MWG is a really cool add-on from Vector (if you know what you’re doing ;))
  • a CANdela .cdd file, with could be included, and with which diagnosis of the component is possible
  • a device on my table

Soon I’m gone provide you finally some code (I will try to remember how I started, to have a realistic impression on my CAPL journey – since than I improved a bit, but not that much I guess ;p)

keep the pace

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar